Cheddar biscuit for the cheese crave

cheese cracker

 

Cravings can be a difficult prediction sometimes, but most of the time things you craved is normally what’s around you. What happens when you are stuck in the house for a few days and a sudden crave of random but thankfully not bizarre food? You make them yourself if there is no delivery option. So the sudden crave for cheese kind of just hit me, and what’s available in the fridge is lots and lots of cheddar cheese. So I decided to bake my own cheddar cheese biscuit. With some flour, baking powder, butter, salt (optional), and water and of course cheddar cheese, I’d say it’s fairly acceptable.

 

1.cheese biscuit

 

The method is to mix all the ingredients into dough. Ingredients are as such:
Flour (1 cup)
Baking powder (1 teaspoon)
Butter (4 tablespoon)
Salt (3/4 teaspoon)
Water (3 to 4 tablespoon)
Cheese (2 cups)

 

2.Picture 112

 

Then using the mould, I play with how I wanna shape my biscuits…

 

3.cheese

 

Then I baked in oven at about 120 degree (pre-heated at 200) for about 8 minutes. I even tried making them into sticks and it was really fun.

 

4.Picture 121
5.Picture 122

 

 

Click here for more photos and updates on Foodeverywhere’s facebook page or follow me on twitter @sycookies .

 

Love, Sycookies

 

 

Comments
One Response to “Cheddar biscuit for the cheese crave”
  1. Everyone loves it when people come together and share opinions.
    Great blog, continue the good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

