IOI next stop @ IOI mall

First of all, this is a non-halal place with very exotic pork dishes. I have no idea until I start browsing through their menu. It is somewhat a bit rare to find dishes like these in a mall. That’s right; the IOI next stop is located in the IOI mall Puchong. It is a fusion concept and you’ll find, one serving Chinese dish meals, soups, steaks and grills, fries, and some local delights. Upon entering, I’m attracted to the wall. There was a huge menu on the wall with some lovely photos of the food.

Shop Menu displayed on the wall

Salted fish and pork rice here is delicious. Pork lovers may not like it because it was pork’s lean meat, which may be a little too hard if over-cooked. But this dish is ok and there are lots of gravy for those not liking their rice to be too dry.

Salted fish and pork rice

Then there is the pork stomach pepper soup which I think is not hot and spicy at all. It could probably because I like it real hot and spicy. It would be nice if they would boil it with more white pepper.

Pork intstine with pepper soup

Having order all that, I wanted to try the fusion western. The kid’s meal got my attention instead. Called the Happy Garden, there were nuggets, fries, and foot-long sausage. It is quite impossible for kids if you ask me, cause I didn’t manage to finish the plate..

Happy Garden for the kids

Finally for my usual cup of tea, I ordered Hong Kong style ‘yin yong’. Taste just like coffee.

Honkg Kong style 'yin yang'

Finally for my usual cup of tea, I ordered Hong Kong style ‘yin yong’. Taste just like coffee.

Next stop, check them out on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/pages/%E4%B8%8B%E4%B8%80%E7%AB%99-next-stop-restaurant-IOI-mall/205356592819207

Leave a Reply

