The Loaf @ Empire Gallery Mall

IMG-20110915-00479

The loaf, a bakery and cafe cum bistro with freshness guaranteed is a great place to chill and hang out with friends or simply spend time taking a break. Jointly owned by Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, this is a lovely place to venture bakery for breakfast. A great kick start with its juice called back to nature, glow. And ice white coffee for the caffeine. Glow is a freshly squeezed peeled orange,cucumber, and tropical ginger. For Rm 7.90, I prefer juice works. But its really really healthy if you ask me.

Ice white coffee (left) & Back to nature glow juice (right)

 The quiches are awesome, we have mushroom quiche and chicken ham quiche. Seriously, I don’t think any place can go wrong with quiches. These were not extraordinary, but they were palatable.
 

  

Mushroom and chicken ham quiche

 
 
Even the vegetable scone is great. It has a little sweet, salty and fine aroma from onion and green onion. So its unique. Looks horrible for a scone but really, its texture is really fine.
 
 
 
Next is the almond chocolate chip which was ordinary. Top quality chicolate chips and generous portion of almond chunks. A little too sweet for me. Couldn’t finish the whole thing on my own. But then again..I eat like a cat. So I am a lousy benchmark.
 
   
And if you really, really like chocolate, then you must try chocolate Danish too. Top quality chocolate (tempered for sure) with great pastry layers rich with butter fragrant.

 

Now here is the star…the cranberry cheese. It was really awesome so I’d really recommend it. This is one of the kind to have you licking your lips in anticipation for the second bite.  Simply toothsome!

 

There were so much choices I just couldn’t make up my mind so I randomly picked a custard bun and olive bread stick. One is soft and the orther is hard loaf. Despite the hard texture, the olives inside the bread stick was very interesting.

Its not just bakeries they’re selling, they also have lasagna, and even Japanese curry chicken. We ordered the salad just to see how well is it. It wasn’t awesomely great, but its not bad either. One thing for sure, it was fresh. Which I feel essantial in salads. This is the garden salad.

If you must have meat source then there is the Chicken Cajun Garden Salad


 

 This is serving at empire shopping gallery subang jaya outlet. Lower ground right next to O’Briens and the coffee bean. For other outlets, check them out at http://www.theloaf.net/ and like them on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/#!/theloaf.net?sk=wall

Enjoy~

Comments
2 Responses to “The Loaf @ Empire Gallery Mall”
  1. jkchamberlin says:

    I love the pictures you take on your blog. It really makes me want to go check out the food at this restaurant! I mostly post about home-cooking on my blog, but I am a huge fan of restaurants and trying exotic foods :)

    • sycookies says:

      Thank you, this is some great encouragement. Very nice of you to leave a comment. Just so you know, my mum is a great cook and my all time favourite is home cooked food. It’s great how you share cooking thoughts and recipee to everyone. Do take a look at my facebook page-foodeverywhere. There are many more raw pictures of foodeverywhere there. cheers~

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 884 other followers

